DIGITAL SECURITY IN AN AGE OF HACKING & CYBERTHREATS: WHAT GRANTMAKERS SHOULD KNOW

A Webinar for Funders
June 8, 2017 • 6pm CET • 12pm EST • 9am PST 
90 minutes

Reserve your spot today here!

Non-profit organizations are increasingly grappling with the threat of cyberattacks-- and turning to their funders for support. For most grantmakers, however, cybersecurity is not an area of expertise. Reflecting the universality of the cybersecurity threat, eight donor affinity groups offer this webinar focused on how funders can support grantees in addressing and responding to digital security concerns. Content will include:

  • A debrief: Digital Security & Grantscraft Guide: An introductory guide for funders.
  • Lessons learned and strategies pursued by a donor that has recently invested in digital security as an area of concern for his/her grantees.
  • Discussion of the strategies and infrastructure already built and in use, particularly as related to grantmaking focused on the Global South, for rapid response/ emergency cybersecurity-related grantmaking.

Following these presentations and a general Q&A period, donors will have the opportunity to join more narrowly-focused breakout conversations via separate, but parallel, conference calls. The focus topic for each breakout conversation is currently in development and will be announced at a later date. 

More information will follow as speakers are confirmed.